Reminder: the expiration dates of Futures Contracts for NGAS.FEB23 & UKOIL.MAR23

Dear Customer,

Futures contracts have set durations as set out by the Exchange. Currently, we do not support the automatic switching of positions from one month to the next. Therefore, if clients want to maintain exposure to the underlying product, action is required to either buy or sell the product. This would involve closing the old contract and opening a new position in a futures contract with a later expiry date.

The expiry date of ATFXGM’s US Natural Gas Futures Feb 2023 (NGAS.FEB23) is Jan 25, 2023 (Wednesday). Hence, the system will close the position automatically based on the closing price of the day. You are advised to manage the position before the expiry date Jan 25, 2023 at 23:54 (system time GMT+2), which is the Beijing time GMT +8 on Jan 26, 2023 at 05:54.

In the MT4 platform, you can also find the expiry date of NGAS.FEB23 as follow:NGAS.FEB23

The expiry date of ATFXGM’s UK Crude Mar 2023 (UKOIL.MAR23) is Jan 27, 2023 (Friday). Hence, the system will close the position automatically based on the closing price of the day. You are advised to manage the position before the expiry date Jan 27, 2023 at 23:54 (system time GMT+2), which is the Beijing time GMT +8 on Jan 28, 2023 at 05:54.

In the MT4 platform, you can also find the expiry date of UKOIL.MAR23 as follow:UKOIL_MAR23

Moreover, you can start trading the following instruments by the dates and times listed below:

Instrument

First Trading Dates and Times (System time GMT+2)

First Trading Dates and Times (Beijing time GMT+8)

NGAS.MAR23

01:01 (GMT+2) on
Jan 23, 2023

07:01 (GMT+8) on
Jan 23, 2023

UKOIL.APR23

03:01 (GMT+2) on
Jan 25, 2023

09:01 (GMT+8) on
Jan 25, 2023

 If you have any enquiries, please don’t hesitate to contact us. Thank you for choosing ATFX as your trading partner!

ATFX

20.01.2023